Upcoming Things: Cool Shows and Hot Comics

A couple things real quick: tonight I’ll be doing a phenomenal weekly standup show called Stand Up Stand Up, which takes place every Thursday at The Crocodile (1540 N Milwaukee Ave, Chicago, IL). It starts at 9, is totally free, and has free pizza when you buy drinks! It’s one of my favorite shows in Chicago and I’m excited and honored to be on it. If you see this post in time and want to catch a great show with some great comics (Keith Paesel, Irene Tu, Mo Alexander [headliner!] and more!) tonight, come hang out!

More info, and great flyers created by producer James Webb, at standupstandup.net.

Another fun (and unconventional) comedy event coming up is the Sexiest Comic in Chicago Pageant! Based on the past lists of comedians that Chicago comedy vet and “gay bully” Bill Cruz has wanted to obscenity (by the way, I was ranked #2 for 2013, and I had a weird time explaining that credit to my dad), a March Madness-style bracket has been set up to allow audiences to vote on which Chicago comics should be eligible for the live pageant on April 12th. VOTE NOW! (Vote for me and help me destroy my friends I am competing against!)

VOTE HERE

sexiestcomic

 

Thanks for reading, and I have several real fun shows coming up in April, so I appreciate anyone keeping up with my blog and coming to shows. You’re the best.

Leave a Reply

