Somehow, I Am in a Dierks Bentley Music Video

This sounds fake: but I’m in the new Dierks Bentley music video for the single “I Hold On.” It was incredibly fun and I’m so glad I I got to be a part of it. I even met Mr. Bentley, and he’s a pretty rad guy. How I came to be in the video is a strange story I’d like to explain in full at some later time. But I’ll say this much: the lead actor is best friends with one of my best friends. So, my participation in this video, and all the silly antics you see in the video are fueled by the POWER OF FRIENDSHIP.

The video in many ways tells the story of how formally-curly-headed country music sensation Dierks Bentley became the performer and family man he is today. My talented and upsettingly handsome friend, Evan Brace, plays a parallel-universe-Dierks type of guy, and I play one of them musicians in his parallel-universe-band.

Here’s the video:

Here's the whole band on screen for 0.3 seconds.

Here’s the whole band on screen for 0.3 seconds.

In this shot we are excited because we finally get to ride in a tour bus to do our shows, instead of a creepy van.

In this shot we are excited because we finally get to ride in a tour bus to do our shows, instead of a creepy van.

Gearing up for our show. There's some random folks in the huddle too. Maybe their roadies? A tour manager? Parole officer?

Gearing up for our show. There’s some random folks in the huddle too. Maybe they’re roadies? Maybe a tour manager? A parole officer?

Neck pillow obsession: just another part of being a ROCK STAR.

Doing the shaving cream prank entirely wrong. One of many stellar shots of my hand in the video.

Doing the shaving cream prank entirely wrong. One of many stellar shots of my hand in the video.

Now then, if you don’t feel like drinkin’ a Bud with your buds and proving to your woman that you love your family just as much as your freedom and that ol’ beat up six string…well then you didn’t watch the video right, and I suggest you give it another look.

5 thoughts on “Somehow, I Am in a Dierks Bentley Music Video

  1. Pingback: Chicago vs Springfield: 6 Months Worth of Observations | [The website and blog of] Tyler Snodgrass

  2. Pingback: My Comedy Credits | [The website and blog of] Tyler Snodgrass

  3. Pingback: My Friends Do Cool Things (Part 2) | [The website and blog of] Tyler Snodgrass

Leave a Reply

