Teaching and Improv Meet

I graduated from a high school with an amazing news journalism program, and I currently teach at a different high school with an amazing news journalism program. I’ve recently been somewhat involved with both. Central High School, where I teach, has recently interviewed me for their news show so that I could explain my involvement and student involvement in Guitar Club and Improv Club, the latter of which I am the sponsor. I just show up to guitar club (guitar or banjo in hand) because it is super fun to jam with a bunch of kids who are like me when I was in high school: just looking for other kids to play music with. Hillcrest High School, my alma mater, with whom I was a Field Producer on the HTV bus tour (remember my blogs from this summer?), did a story on how I am a teacher AND a comedian for a contest. The following is the result. I’m fairly certain it makes me look way better than it should, but, hey, I’ll take it.

Leave a Reply

